Wait! there’s more!

Come into my playroom store,
You’ll find me playing by the door.
I can sing and I can dance,
But I cannot, you enhance.
We can shout and we can laugh
We can give a whip-cream bath
We can hope and we can love
By the Spirit’s holy dove
Through the turmoil of our days
Giving grace in all our ways
May we come together now
Finding ways to play somehow
With our gifts and with our toys
Never ending, creative joys
Sometimes failing, falling down
Trying to smile through our frown
Together we can open the door,
Come inside, wait! There’s more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wait! there’s more!

  1. Judie says:

    Since I am not familiar with your blog, I read ALL recent your posts. You are a wonderful writer! Brava!!

  2. Anita says:

    Wonderful imagery here. I like the inclusion of the dove as a symbol of enabling love.

  3. Karen S. says:

    Oh now this is quite a twist…it could mean so many different things….I like that!

  4. I like this! This could be for a child, but yet if you think about it, it can be for an adult. Nicely done.

    • lorrainefort says:

      the idea was my self as an adult, trying to connect with people and create relationships…but the words just kind of flowed because of the prompt. I kept thinking of a carnival hawker! Bright colors and lots of people moving around…needing a place of peace and serenity with some fun thrown in! LOL!

  5. Oh wow. I read this several times and each time picked up different nuances.

    I always think that the most powerful kind of writing is the one that speaks to each of us in a different cadence.

    Just lovely.

Leave a Reply

