No Way!

“PLEASE REMIT YOUR PAYMENT PROMPTLY!’
The words stood out like a beacon on the innocent screen. “Seriously!” she spat at the glass.
Scrolling angrily to the bottom of the page, she clicked on “contact us”…those innocuous words that usually meant a compliment or an inquiry from her, pleasant exchanges to brighten the day of some computer-bound college student working their way through school.
“Indeed!” The screen brightened, she set the cursor and typed furiously, “there will be no payment until I receive some recompense for the three day shipping that took six days! Thirty dollars is too much to pay for ruining my entire weekend!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to No Way!

  1. Nonna Beach says:

    Well done and I can totally relate to that scenario !
    BTW, if you go to the HOME button at the bottom of the post you read and commented about on my blog, you can, if you like, you can read all the other parts of my continuing story 🙂

  2. Judie says:

    Yeah, like they care! Good one, Lorraine!

  3. Anita says:

    Well done. Good for her for standing firm!!

  4. Rinkly Rimes says:

    Tit for tat! Very apt!

    • lorrainefort says:

      LOl! only they got the better end because I didn’t get my stuff on time and they did get their money…UGH!
      I’ll double check the fine print next time! Thanks for replying.

  5. Carrie says:

    I hate overpaying for shipping to begin with so if it takes longer than promised I am doubly mad 😦

  6. laurie says:

    Oh, I need you to do some corresponding on my behalf! Good job. laurie

  7. Shipping is so expensive anymore.

    Sometimes it felt like I was spending more on the postage than on the gift I was sending.

    Now, I choose things by how light they are!

    Sad!

    This was a reminder of so many times of frustration for so many of us!

Leave a Reply

