…blah, blah, blah…

Doing this blog thing was tiring!
Initially, it was invigorating, seeing who from what part of the world would respond with which unique story. But now? Their words ran together, “Blah, Blah, Blah!” No one read her posts first, or even commented on them regularly! Oh, there were thousands who stopped by over the course of a year, hundreds who posted; she knew she was making a difference, at least, she hoped, she was making… she imagined it was making a difference, …this blog, these prompts.
Sighing, she opened the next submission, unbidden, tears began to fall: “Ode to the Amazing Blogmaster.” 
_______________________________________

Here is my disclaimer; this is fiction and no person who gives us prompts or ideas or images has ever felt this way. It’s just an idea that I wrote up. Those who make up the blogs and prompts and upload images for us who work off of  are virtual saints! Thanks be to them for their creativity, their desire and willingness to set up exchange sites and their seemingly tireless ability to read through our stuff and comment on it! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to …blah, blah, blah…

  1. Gail says:

    I have felt that way, that I didn’t make a difference.

    Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend.

    • lorrainefort says:

      The only thing for certain is that right now, you are. …everything else is up for grabs, is malleable by emotion and circumstance…You are in my thoughts and know that what you do is important just because you are doing it. Hopefully, you’re discovering and growing as you endeavor to try and explore new things. 🙂 I am so glad you posted!

  2. Anita says:

    fiction or not, I like it! Well done!

    • lorrainefort says:

      thanks; I think perhaps the prompt made me wonder… hopefully, those who set these prompts and collect our responses know how much we appreciate them! I could never set it up, or be faithful enough to have a prompt each week. I’d be pulling phrases off of cereal boxes and out of advertisements… I guess a big THANK YOU to them is definitely in order!

  3. lissa says:

    isn’t this every blogger’s thought now and then? I know I sometimes think no one’s reading my blog but it’s okay, that’s kind of normal.

    and I also appreciate those bloggers who offer prompts because without them, I wouldn’t have as much motivation to post.

    hope you have a great day.

  4. Karen S. says:

    You are so right! Where would be without those tireless souls like Jenny and an entire list of others…well, we’d just be blowing words and thoughts out there…hoping someone might happen by just to take a look! Bravo…..!

  5. Sue Anderson says:

    I’ll bet Jenny and others like her have those days when they feel like it all goes unappreciated, and I’m glad you used a little fiction to remind us to express our gratitude more frequently. Thanks, Jenny! I love what you do!! =)

  6. Judie says:

    Sometimes Jenny’s prompts are a real challenge, and other times, my words just flow out of my head and onto the page. This was a piece of cake!!

  7. shakira says:

    What a surreal post. Great job! I think it is very important that we start to blog for OURSELVES …when I first started, I have no readers and I do not mind at all. So now I have some great and wonderful followers but again, who can read so much , I do know some read in silence and I appreciate them too. Again, those who do memes to help us write are SAINTS and I am so BLESSED to know Jenny, she is the rarest gem. Again, keep up the great work!

    Mine is here
    Have you a ROCKING AND BLESSED WEEKEND!!!
    hugs
    shakira

  8. lorrainefort says:

    Thanks, Shakira. I look forward to reading yours, too! 🙂

  9. Hopefully our past blogs will eventually be read by someone that will be inspired…well, that’s my hope♫♪

  10. This is so true for all of us. We need readers!

    sepia tints

  11. Wow.

    This was really cool!

    On a non-fiction note, I started (and continue) writing my blog only for me.

    I consider a much cheaper form of therapy!

    ha!

    I really liked you original take on this prompt.

    My apologies for being so late in reading!

    • lorrainefort says:

      Jenny, I do my writing here for my own therapeutic reasons as well. 🙂 BUT i have to say I totally appreciate the comments and input from others about what I’ve written. It is truly a joy to be heard and not have to know who exactly is responding…not to have to feel my soul has been bared and yet is covered by my daily persona. Having said that, I think this makes me a better person because it creates a need for integrity, congruity between my daily self and the discoveries I make through these writings. Some of them, though, are just images, not awarenesses. Wow! That was way more than I intended to write.
      Happy Blogging to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

