…beneath the surface…

Ah! This hits today…as I drove home, I just wanted to crawl out of my skin, to purge myself of me and all the ugly that makes the mosaic of me who I am.
Somedays, I want to be more, better, stronger, happier, more connected and better suited to serve other people, my children, my husband, my world.
You see, beneath the surface lies this vast pool of cess, no, of chaos and unspoken memories, things unnameable in my world as mom, pastor, friend, sister, daughter. How do you reclaim these and still be composed, respectable, loveable?
By grace, through faith, I suppose…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to …beneath the surface…

  1. gsussex says:

    Wow that is deep and complex! Much to unpack . . a powerful piece.

  2. Miriam says:

    Speaking lays us open to rejection. But not speaking makes us only half a person. It’s a dilemma. Thanks for this thought-provoking piece.

  3. deanabo says:

    This is really good!

Leave a Reply

