…oh my goodness! I nearly forgot…

 Angrily, the door slammed, “how dare he insist that I do the dishes;  I’m meeting Sam.” … she was not going to be impounded by the humdrum of domestic living…the world loved her! Stunning, she had an ability to stop men on the street, a charm, no—undeniable charisma—much better word…her hands would not be “washer woman hands”…NO WAY!

She heard the door open… He began to yell,  ”Oh my goodness…”

“I nearly forgot!” she interrupted, “you need to give me money!”

“You think I would?” his eyes bulged.

Coyly, turning on the power, she teased, “Yes, Daddy…”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to …oh my goodness! I nearly forgot…

  1. That was absolutely brilliant – I really loved this – fab writing – and the ending is a corker! Loved it!

    • lorrainefort says:

      Thanks…as soon as I saw the prompt, it said, “split me up!” and here it came. So glad you responded…yours wouldn’t let me post today…will try again but was puzzled that each time I responded, it just disappeared. hmmm…
      Have a super week!

  2. yerpirate says:

    Oh you made me laugh! Those words could have come from any of my 3 daughters!! You played well with us there, very very well…

  3. Ankit Raj says:

    Haha!! had a nice laugh 😀

    Would you plz read mine? Its not for this prompt, but a different short story altogether http://yourstoryclub.com/short-stories-love/romance-short-story-tonight-you-are-mine/

  4. deanabo says:

    This sounds like my house!

Leave a Reply

